Prof. Kalamonia wins NPP Savannah Regional Chairmanship

Prof. Kalamonia wins NPP Savannah Regional Chairmanship

Zion Abdul Rauf/ Damongo. Alhaji Iddrisu Sulemana popularly known as Professor Kalamonia has won the Savannah regional chairmanship race as to beco

Take advantage of gov’t policies – NPP Women Organizer urges Queen Mothers
My people are suffering – NDC executive cries for help for Brong Ahafo cashew farmers
NPP lied to win power – Ransford Gyampo

Zion Abdul Rauf/ Damongo.

Alhaji Iddrisu Sulemana popularly known as Professor Kalamonia has won the Savannah regional chairmanship race as to become the first NPP regional chairman of the party.

He polled 88 votes out of 127 total votes cast to beat his main contender Nana Kwame Aboagye who polled 37. Professor Kalamonia before coming into the contested in the Northern regional contest and lost to Chairman Adam Baantimah Samba before the Savannah region was carved out of the northern region.

Mr Kalamonia,62 years of age is a businessman and a financier of the NPP.

Speaking at the Congress, the NPP national secretary John Boadu urged delegates to elect hardworking executives who will ensure victory through hardwork for the party.

He said the party has done enough by creating the Savannah region and ready to develop the infant region.

Madam Rita Asobayire,1st vice chairperson of the party,who was the special guest of honour spoke about party unity and the need for togetherness in the party since without unity, the party will not have it easy winning election 2020.

Deputy chief of staff Lawyer Samuel Abu Jinapor urged the newly elected executives to work hard since the region has a lot to do to defeat the opposition NDC in 2020. He said out of 7 constituencies, the NPP can only boast of 1 seat which is shows the party is not what it used to be over the years in the region.

He said Damongo constituency for instance used to be a solid ground for the NPP which had the party’s candidate winning twice to represent the constituency in Ghana’s Parliament.

He therefore also preached for the party to be united and urged the delegates not to relax but fight extra hard towards retaining power.

Below is the full list of the Savannah Regional executives elect:


*1. Alhaji Iddrisu Sulemana (Proffessor Kalamonia)- 88*
2. Aboagye Kwame- 37

*Vice- Chairman*
1. Amantana Abudulai Pozo- 45
*2. Dr Amadu Musah Abudu- 80*

*2nd Vice- Chairperson*
*1. Hajia Zulfawu Amadu- 82*
2. Haruna Alhassan- 12
3. Jacob Dumakawe- 31

*1. Haruna Iddrisu- 50*
2. Awusi Natomah- 28
3. Amadu Zakaria- 47

*Deputy Secretary*
1. Jebuni Kwabena- 26
*2. Sulemana Amin- 52*
Abdul Rahman Kadiri- 47

*Women’s Organiser*
1. Tika Veronica- 21
2. *Mohammed Safia- 104*

1. Frederick Tahiru- 12
*2. Mohammed Tohir- 50*
3. Salifu Dramani Jawula- 30
4. James Kipo Sunhezi- 33

*Youth Organiser*
*1. Raphael Mahama Akati- 91*
2. Majeed Issahaku Porous- 26
3. Daudu Eliasu Gbane- 6
4. Abukari Abdul- Samed Gbanso- 2

Asumah Dabo- 13
*2. Mahama Mumuni Akotia- 40*
3. Abu Lutie- 28
4. Majeed Ziblim- 22
5. Issifu Sualihu Denkeri- 22

*Nasara Coordinator*
*1. Losina Barikisu- 56*
2. Buamani Macdonald Asumah- 4
3. Mohammed Masahudu- 39
5. Mustaphq Shafig Mettle- 18
6. Abuabkari Kamel- 8

*Note: Spelling of some of the names might be wrong.