Foklex Media Awards: Christiana Ativi wins Morning Show Host of the YearChristiana Ativi

Foklex Media Awards: Christiana Ativi wins Morning Show Host of the Year

Christiana Ativi is the former News anchor of a Dambai based radio station Oti Radio 101.5FM. She is currently the morning show host at Gateway Radio at Nkwanta in the now Oti Region.

‘Fake Jesus’, Michael Job NOT dead; still in Kenya preaching
NPP can’t disband vigilante groups – Yaw Buabeng Asamoah
Joshua Alabi is the best man for NDC – Ken Dzirasah

Nkwanta-based broadcast journalist, Christiana Ativi has been adjudged the Best Morning Show Host of the Year in the Volta/Oti Region at the 8th edition of the Foklex Media Awards held Saturday, April 13, 2019 at the National Theatre, Accra.

Award seeks to honour outstanding radio personalities in 10 regions of Ghana including Greater Accra, Ashanti, Brong Ahafo, Eastern, Central, Western, Northern, Upper West, Upper East and Volta Regions were honoured.

Foklex Media Awards put together by Foklex Media Productions saw several radio personalities across the country attend the event. It was the first time the event was held in the nation’s capital.

Christiana Ativi is the former News anchor of a Dambai based radio station Oti Radio 101.5FM. She is currently the morning show host at Gateway Radio at Nkwanta in the now Oti Region.

Below is the full list of winners for Foklex Media Awards 2019.

Morning Show Host of the Year
Western Region – Pollo Xpoxito – De-Beat Fm
Ashanti Region – Odefour Kwesi Kay – Ashh Fm
Greater Accra (English) – Andy Dosty – Hit Fm
Greater Accra (Twi) – Bright Akwsi Asempa-  Onua Fm
Brong Ahafo Region – Anas Sabit – Gaskia Fm
Volta Region – Obaapa Christiana Ativi – Gateway Radio
Central Region – Kwame Dapaa – kokokroko Fm
Eastern Region – Akwasi Amoah (Local Chairman) – Okwawu Fm
Northern Region – YAD – 123 Fm
Upper East – Anabia A  Edward  – Source Fm
Upper West – Faustino Asprilla – Home Radio

DriveTime Presenter of The Year 
Volta Region – Harrison Badasu – Dela Radio b
Northern Region – Ewurama Attoh – Kesmi FM
Upper EastLexis – A1 Radio
Central Region – Mr Andison – Okokroko
Brong Ahaf0 – Tactical Shifo – Agoro FM
Eastern Region – Virus – Life FM
Upper West – Boss Player – Puopeli Radio
Ashanti Region – Ike de Unpredictable – Angel FM
Greater Accra – Kwame Bee – Kasapa

DJ of the Year 
Upper East – DJ Gizy – Bulsa
Upper West – DJ Galaxy – W FM
Brong Ahafo – DJ Stich – Sky FM
Northern Region – DJ Shaker – ABC FM
Ashanti Region – DJ Tablet – Hello FM
Western Region – DJ Abigy – Uniik FM
Volta Region – DJ Eli – Dela Radio
Greater Accra Region – DJ Candyman – Atinka FM
Central Region – DJ Repentance – Okokroko FM
Eastern Region – DJ Blay – Agoo FM

Male New Caster of the year Greater Accra Region (English)
Samuel Essah – GBC Radio

Male Newscaster of the Year
Ashanti Region – Oduefour Nana Asabre – Otec FM
Greater Accra – Nana Agyen Barima – Accra FM

Female Newscaster of the Year
Greater Accra (Akan category)

Naa Atwee Oduro – Accra FM
Ashanti Region – Afia Broni – Boss FM

Greater Accra (English category)

Grace Hammoah Asare – 3FM

Newscasters of the Year
Brong Ahafo Region – Frimpomaa Korankye – Agyenkwa FM
Central Region – Akosua Konadu – Rich FM
Eastern Region – Okatakyie Frimpong – Hi FM

Entertainment programs of the Year
Upper west – GBC Wa – E-hub
Brong Ahafo Region – Entertainment 360 – Nkomode FM

Greater Accra (Akan Category)

Hot and Classic Showbiz review – Hot FM

Greater Accra (English Category) – Day Break Hitz – Hitz FM
Ashanti RegionEntertainment Extra – Bohye FM
Eastern Region – Life FM Entertainment Hour – Life FM
Central Region – Entertainment Digg – Osagyefo FM
Northern Region – Angel Paradise –  Angel FM
Volta Region – Freestyle Zone – Kekeli FM
Western Region – Entertainment Review – Connect FM

Mid-morning show host of the Year
Eastern Region – MP Nie – Kingdom FM
Brong Ahafo Region – Magic Simon – Voice FM
Central Region – Hon. Bawa – Obrempong FM
Western Region – Abigie Abigie – Uniik FM
Greater Accra Region – Evangelist Agyanim Boateng – Kassapa FM
Greater Accra Region (English Category) – Miriam Osei Agyezman – 3FM
Sports Commentators of the Year 
Brong Ahofo Region – Kwansa Godman – Voice FM
Ashanti Region – Mawoko Doe – Angel FM
Greater Accra Region – Kobby Stone – Asempa FM

Social Programs of the Year
Eastern region Good morning Ghana – Obuaba FM
Brong Ahafo RegionSusu biribi – Voice FM
Ashanti regionMas3m – Ashh FM
Greater Accra regionNya As3m hw3 – Hot FM

Foreign Sports presenter of the Year
(Ashanti region) –  Debator 1 – Abusua fm
Brong Ahafo Region – Opoku Shever – Gift FM

Gospel presenter of the Year
(Ashanti region) Alexis De God Son – Pure FM

Reporter of the Year(Ashanti Region)
Osman Bukar – Angel FM

Political Talk show of The Year
(Greater Accra Region) – Neat FM – Torch Light

Radio Preacher of the Year
(Ashanti Region)Mr Isaac Owusu Ansah (Mr O) – Angel Fm

Sports Host of the Year
Western Region – Coach Ike – Liberty Fm
Ashanti Region – Rockson Adjei Yeboah – Fox Fm
Greater Accra (English) – George Addo Junior – Hit Fm
Greater Accra (Twi) – Winter – Onua Fm
Brong Ahafo Region – King CY – Genesis Radio
Volta Region – Samuel Sammy Sam – Gateway Radio
Central Region – Addae Mununkum – Okokokroko Fm
Eastern Region – Spanky – Bright Fm
Northern Region – Kumsom Matthew – Filla Fm
Upper East – Humul Khulsum -A1 Radio
Upper West – Pelpuo Osman – Home Radio

Personality of the Year
Western Region – KNA – Rivers Fm
Ashanti RegionSampson K Nyamekye – Hello Fm

Greater Accra – Dr Cann – Happy Fm
Brong Ahafo Region – Audrey Akosua Tindana – Angel Fm
Volta Region – Isreal Tosu – Oti Fm
Central Region – Rexford Sackey – Osagyefo Fm
Eastern Region – Justina – Obuoba Fm
Northern Region – Maame Esi Nyamekye – ABC F

By: Efo Korsi Senyo /